While I’m away… (grades 6 and 9)

This is for my classes, grades 6 and 9, to reference while I’m away at the IB conference.

– Ms. Barlow

 

Grade 6

Good job on your vocabulary test today!  Try using the words in your speech and writing from now on.

While I’m away you should continue reading your book.  I saw some people with information books today, but it must be fiction.  You must finish your book by Monday, November 4 (that’s in two weeks).  If you finish before then that’s fine, and if you want you can choose another book to read.

Also, tomorrow in class I’m going to teach you how to write an outline for an essay and the outline will be due on Monday, October 28.  Since I won’t be here you can see Ms. Malika for help; she is very useful, take advantage and ask her to look at your outline before you turn it in!

And on Friday and Monday in class we’re going to do something fun…. :)

 

Grade 9

You were given your homework on themes in The Kite Runner today.  A few extra copies are in the plastic tray next to my computer in case you lose it.  Remember that you can work with your partner, but nobody else.  Also, do not use the internet– use your brains and the book!

To help your notes on theme, here is the powerpoint used in class today: theme-lesson

Enjoy the movie on Thursday!  I prefer the book; I’m curious to see which one you like better.

Questions & Comments

